Poetry

Sparks / dvsn – The Line (10/04/2016)

You should no longer occupy space
Yet you somehow found a way to spark an electric feel
A present routine: laps around the circuit become ritual
Energy pulsing to the tips of my toes
I feel alive
For the meantime.

I would be lying if I said
I dont think about you everyday
A ritual blossomed out of isolated habits
Overthinking shock patterns
I monitored my heart rate when I was with you
And ignored the vital signs whenever I wasnt

Symptom after symptom, the effects indifferent
The results gradually equating ambiguity

After all these years of trying to figure out what it was
Maybe that was it:
Maybe it was supposed to be nothing.

Standard

Leave a Reply

