Poetry

up

strolling through life
I often forget to
look up

where I see something
greater
than myself

I look up
and find
depth

a broader sense
of what is
out there

as opposed to
what’s in
here

a combination,
alliance of congruency
and opposition

where ends meet
and circles begin
I look up again

and find serenity
in the multitude of
patterns

tracing the outlines
with my own eyes
I feel freedom

in connecting the dots
and sketching the skies
feeling the sun on my face

I look up
and I see the clouds flow
freely between end to end

but the sky is vast
opening my eyes to
another world beyond my own

I look up and see
infinite possibilities
of a better tomorrow

Standard

Leave a Reply

