The Rooted Series

Rooted: Dedication

This book is for the Filipino mothers whose voices have yet to be heard, that want to be heard, and those that are silenced. I hope that this book inspires us to keep having conversations among one another and among others as we are important too.

This book is for the mothers who feel that their voices have not been accounted for.

This book is for all of the women in my family. The ones that have pushed us out into the world and pushed us to be. You have taught us the secrets to happiness, love, and family. And for that, I will always be grateful.

Lastly, this book is for my mother, the strongest and most whole-hearted woman that I know. To you I am always rooted.

Standard

Leave a Reply

