Poetry

Phoenix

I have burned myself to the core for the sole purpose of my renewal
and resurrected from the burdens of my past mistakes and decisions.

From these ashes I rise brand new
shedding any remnant of a past me you once knew
She no longer lives here
but her memories serve as lessons for as long as these wings pick up the winds beneath them
Reclaiming a newfound strength that is untouchable
unbreakable
feeding the stomach of her new being
she is nourished with knowledge, love, and light

Soaring to new heights, I am no longer afraid to fall
knowing I will rise once again

Standard

Leave a Reply

